Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (@OfficialDMRC) December 21, 2019. On the different hand, the listing of which metro stations will open in Delhi from September 7 and which metro stations will remain closed, can also be being ready. Delhi Metro’s busiest corridor, Blue Line, and Pink Line open today Fast-track: How trains are readied for next shift in just 40 minutes Neeti Mohan-Rahul Dua go #FullOn with Galaxy F41. By 3:15 pm, gates to most metro stations had been opened. New Delhi, which is the capital of India and also a center of political power, is also part of Delhi. As part of Phase III of Delhi Metro, Ashram Metro Station was opened for public use from 31 December 2018. NEW DELHI: Five Delhi Metro stations in the North East district where violence broke out on Monday will remain closed on Tuesday, metro officals said. Ukončete prosím výstup a nástup, dveře se zavírají. Příští stanice: [name of station] - Next station: [name of station]; It is by far the largest and busiest metro in India, and second oldest after the Kolkata Metro. However, DMRC will open entry and exit gates of restricted variety of metro stations on these traces as nicely in order to regulate congestion. Earlier, DMRC closed the entry and exit gates of the Sukhdev Vihar Metro station in view of the violent protest. Check Today’s Delhi Advisory and Which Metro Station Are Closed. By 2022, a major reconstruction and extension of the route by another 100 km is planned. The metro stations at Jamia Millia Islamia and Jasola Vihar Shaheen Bagh in Delhi have been reopened, 24 hours after they were shut in view of protests in the city against the amended Citizenship Act. On Friday afternoon, a few waited outside the Sector 16 Metro station in Noida, hoping the station would open soon. All metro lines are open every day, Monday to Sunday, and operate from 5am to midnight. Vlak přijíždí do stanice - Train approaching the station; The Delhi Metro is a rapid transit system serving Delhi and its satellite cities of Ghaziabad, Faridabad, Gurugram, Noida, Bahadurgarh and Ballabhgarh, in the National Capital Region of India. In Unlock 4, Delhi Metro could open in September but not schools. The underground transport system transports around 2.76 million people a day, up to one billion a year. The Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) has 9 Metro lines in New Delhi with 237 Metro stations. We hope that our article has helped you and that you now have a better idea not only about the city itself, but mainly about how to move around it. “Entry & exit gates at all stations have been opened. It is on the New Delhi Metro (Platform Number 16) side of the New Delhi Railway Station. Timetable information can be found on site. You can easily find out the exact schedule on site. Přestupní stanice - [name of station], transfer station, Basic information about the metro in Delhi, Metro in Gurgaon​ – Map 2020, lines, stations and tickets, Metro in Chennai – Map 2020, lines, stations and tickets. By 7.30 pm, DMRC further said that entry and exit gates at all stations, except Jama Masjid, Jaffrabad and Maujpur-Babarpur have been opened. Platforms and key hub stations, including Rajiv Chowk, wore a deserted look, eateries remained closed and the ambience far removed from the usual hustle-and-bustle as the Delhi metro … The Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) will launch the first phase of the resumption of metro services from September 7 as permitted under the 'Unlock 4' guidelines. Read here, Aishwarya Rai Upcoming Movies 2021, Release Date, Trailer and Budget. Delhi Metro today has a current operational network covering 156 kms approx. It costs 50 Rupees ($ 0.70) and the full amount will be refunded upon handing in the card. There is also a taxi in the city. New Delhi is a station on the Yellow Line of the Delhi Metro.It is within walking distance from the Indian Railways New Delhi station. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. New Delhi, Dec 9 (PTI) Entry and exit at three metro stations in Central Delhi which were closed for over four hours following instructions from Delhi Police are now open, according to officials at Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC). Jaffrabad, Maujpur-Babarpur, Gokulpuri, Johri Enclave and Shiv Vihar stations on the Pink Line Metro will remain closed and trains are being terminated at Welcome Metro Station.